Thursday, August 30, 2018

Glitterbox Radio Show 073: Aretha Franklin Special

Digital Crate Digging Continues on a Throwback Thursday, so we follow those principles...

The saga / struggle continues, as we go back and move forward bumping heads with so called "invincibles" 

It didn't make any sense to me bro!! anyway, we're moving forward, never looking backwards!!  but damn!!  sometimes that doesn't work!! 

Every now and then we have to pause for the cause, listening to the Glitterbox Radio Show 073: Aretha Franklin Special, now that'll work..

Honoring the work she put in, the Queen of Soul!!! you knew how she rolled now check out the playlist and the mix..

Honoring the work she put in, not just as the Queen of Soul but behind the scenes concerning social issues!! do the knowledge like we do as we get breakbeat scientific..

01. Aretha Franklin – Respect [Atlantic]
02. Aretha Franklin - It Only Happens (When I Look at You) [Atlantic]
03. Aretha Franklin – Day Dreaming [Atlantic]
04. Aretha Franklin - Giving Him Something He Can Feel [Warner Bros. Records]
05. Aretha Franklin - Get It Right [Arista]
06. Aretha Franklin – Jump To It [Arista]
07. Aretha Franklin - What a Fool Believes [Arista]
08. Crazy P – Heartbreaker [20:20 Vision]
09. Aretha Franklin - I'm Every Woman (Eric Kupper Club Mix) [RCA]
10. Whitney Houston Duet with Aretha Franklin - It Isn't, It Wasn't, It Ain't Never Gonna Be [Arista]
11. Aretha Franklin - Rock Steady [Atlantic]
12. Aretha Franklin – Think [Atlantic]
13. Aretha Franklin - You're All I Need to Get By
14. Aretha Franklin - I Say a Little Prayer [Atlantic]

No comments: